SEO Training and Link Building Strategies – Backlinko

It’s time to get backlinks that make a difference. Backlinko is the place for next-level SEO training and link building strategies.

Source: SEO Training and Link Building Strategies – Backlinko

Here’s the brutal truth about SEO:

There are WAY too many people in internet marketing today that think “great content” is enough.

They say, “if I publish great content, Google will rank me”.

If only it were that easy…

If you’re serious about generating high quality links, you need to be very systematic with how you create and promote your content.

Otherwise you’re taking the “cooked spaghetti approach”: throwing a bunch of stuff against a wall and hoping something sticks.

Well today I’m going to show you a technique that almost guarantees that you get high quality links from every piece of content that you publish.

In fact, I recently used this strategy (“The Skyscraper Technique”) to boost my organic traffic by 110% in 2 weeks: