Mitch Martinez – Director of Photography | Tips for editing show reels / demo reels / cinematography reels

Now let’s move on to cinematography reels more specifically.

What is that is going to sell your skills?  I like to look at it a very specific way…  I ask myself, “What am I showing?” Often times I strive to demonstrate a minimum of one of the following qualities in any footage I would want to show in a reel:

camera movement, lighting, composition, visual creativity, versatility, or a great moment.

Source: Mitch Martinez – Director of Photography | Tips for editing show reels / demo reels / cinematography reels

Leave a Reply

